MSB2017 | Archives

The 33rd International Symposium on Microscale Separations and Bioanalysis (MSB 2017) has been held at the Conference Center Leeuwenhorst in Noordwijkerhout, The Netherlands, from March 26-29, 2017.

Conference Chairs and Plenary Speakers

The conference Chairs Govert Somsen (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam) and Rawi Ramautar (Leiden University) organized a memorable conference focusing on three main themes in microscale separations and bioanalysis, i.e., performance, hyphenation, and impact. Among the Plenary Speakers: Jerome Custers, Peter Schoenmakers, Nathan Lacher, Albert Heck, and Michael Ramsey.

Conference Program

The Conference Program can be downloaded here: MSB 2017 program book.


The following Awards have been attributed during MSB 2017:


Arnold O. Beckman Award

Prof. Shigheru Terabe, Professor Emeritus of the University of Hyogo in Kamigori, Hyogo, Japan. More information on Prof. Terabe can be found on the Awards page!


Young Scientist Award

Sarah Lum (University of Notre Dame)


Best Poster Awards

Alina Astefanei (University of Amsterdam)
Sam Wouters (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)
Kristina Still (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)


Best Poster Awards – Runners-up

Javier Sastre Torano (Utrecht University)
Noritada Kaji (Nagoya University)
Siyao Liu (University of Tübingen)
Sander Wagt (Leiden University Medical Center)
Oier Aizpurua Olaizola (Utrecht University)
Oliver Höcker (Aalen University)
Jelle De Vos (Vrije Universiteit Brussel)